Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Out of the Park Developments > General Discussions

General Discussions Discuss Out of the Park Developments' games, web site, downloads, research and anything else related to OOTP Developments.

Old 04-01-2020, 03:38 PM   #1
Jthrop2024
Bat Boy

Fantasy League

My fellow fantasy league players and I are wanting to do a simulated season on this game. I am new to this game so I don't know how it works, but is there a way to set up a 12 team league with actual MLB players?
Jthrop2024 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2020, 03:42 AM   #2
jpmeyer
Bat Boy

Trying this

Started trying this today. I'm about 5 hours in on a 16-team league, but here's what I'm doing ...

1. Create new league (use commish option to control all teams)
2. Create new teams in division under League Settings > fuctions > Edit League Structure
3. Delete real MLB teams
4. Schedule a "Fantasy draft" League Settings > funtions
5. I started to do a draft, but that was a pain in the ass, so I did an autodfraft.
6. Now, to get players on their correct teams. I thought about doing a bunch of trades, but instead I exported the lineups. That creates a .txt file that includes a number code for every team. Change that number for the players, save file and import it and players get back on teams. The system uses a "-" for free agents, so set that for free agents that the computer drafted.
7. Make free agent offers for any players that weren't drafted contract offers (again as commish you won't be bidding against computer teams). I upped the offers over the players demand by a couple milion as staying under budget was not a problem for any of my teams.