Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Title Bout Championship Boxing > TBCB Mods

Old 12-27-2008, 06:35 PM   #1
Jersey-Jim
Hall Of Famer

Tweaks, Adjustments & Ratings Changes

From time to time I've made changes and "tweaks" to fighter ratings that I've shared back and forth through PM's. I thought I'd start posting those changes here. It makes it easier to keep track of all of them. I've been doing this since 1979 and have kept up with all of the changes the game has gone through.

This, creating and modifying fighters, is one of the most enjoyable aspects of the game!

The current ratings and all the attention that's given to them are by far the best yet. Here in this. So here we go!
Jersey-Jim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2008, 06:38 PM   #2
Jersey-Jim
Hall Of Famer

TONY ZALE (Middleweight Champion)

Absorb Punishment changed from 2 to 1.

The "Man of Steel" as he was known, had the capacity to absorb all kinds of punishment before succumbing to a TKO or KO defeat. I thought the current rating of 2 didn't reflect that and changed it to a 1.

Last edited by Jersey-Jim; 12-27-2008 at 06:42 PM.
Old 12-27-2008, 06:42 PM   #3
Jersey-Jim
Hall Of Famer

BATTLING NELSON (Lightweight Champion)

Here's another fighter with an Absorb Punishment rating of 2 that I changed to a 1. My reasoning? Well, as even his game biography states, "He almost seemed SUPERHUMAN in the amount of punishment he could take."

Changing Nelson's Absorb Punishment rating to a 1 will not change his overall rating, but it will allow you to sim he fight results to more realistically reflect the amount of punishment this 135 pounder was able to stand.
Old 12-27-2008, 08:03 PM   #4
bear
Global Moderator

Good stuff, Jim
Thanks for sharing

bear

UTBA Season Four Gold Conference Central Division Champion