Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 19 > OOTP 19 - Historical Simulations
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

OOTP 19 - Historical Simulations Discuss historical simulations and their results in this forum.

Old 03-22-2018, 09:04 PM   #1
Orcin
Hall Of Famer

Deadball era

I have zero experience in this era and I am thinking about trying a league starting in 1900 with an inaugural draft.

For those who play it, how do you handle finances, draft, etc.? Do you use free agency or reserve clause? How about the amateur draft or assign rookies to historical teams? Finally, I was thinking of using reserve rosters instead of minors because of lack of players - make sense? Any other tips?
Orcin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2018, 05:30 AM   #2
Reed
All Star Starter

Start in 1901, I think that is the yr the league’s became stabilized. Before season begins, I release all player and start with an inaugural drat. Use reserve clause, not minors. Turn injuries off for a few years or some teams will be short on players. I turn finances off but you should be fine if you use them anyway you want.
Reed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2018, 07:34 AM   #3
Syd Thrift
Hall Of Famer

Quote:
Originally Posted by Orcin View Post
I have zero experience in this era and I am thinking about trying a league starting in 1900 with an inaugural draft.

For those who play it, how do you handle finances, draft, etc.? Do you use free agency or reserve clause? How about the amateur draft or assign rookies to historical teams? Finally, I was thinking of using reserve rosters instead of minors because of lack of players - make sense? Any other tips?