Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > iOOTP Baseball > iOOTP - General Discussions

iOOTP - General Discussions Talk about iOOTP Baseball, the baseball management simulation for iPhone/iPod/iPad

Old 09-27-2012, 05:19 PM   #1
johnnybourbon
Major Leagues

New iOotp player

Hi all,
Long time no post!
I just bought iOOTP 2012 just a few questions as I'm a bit of a noob for this version of the game.
Is there a way to change a player's name or create a player?
Is there an easy way to set lineups & pitching staff? The screens are much more clunky than I'm used to on the PC version.

Overall, I'm happy with the interface, just getting started and looking forward to it
On the corpse. My question is...
No, my question. I get to go first. Why in pluperfect hell would you pee on corpse?
Quote:
Cause there's a 50-50 chance a malnourished monkey is gonna pop up out of a toilet, shoot you in the face with a speargun.
johnnybourbon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2012, 07:33 PM   #2
Cary
Minors (Single A)

No on name and player creation.
There's a button you can click to let the computer set up lineups, depth charts, etc. It's a good starting point that you can then edit.
Cary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2012, 04:57 AM   #3
Sebastian Palkowski
Developer

Good news is that the iOOTP developer made a hint about a possible player editor addition to iOOTP 2013 in one of his posts.
Old 09-28-2012, 01:21 PM   #4
johnnybourbon
Major Leagues

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cary View Post
No on name and player creation.
There's a button you can click to let the computer set up lineups, depth charts, etc. It's a good starting point that you can then edit.
yeah I saw that. I was more curious as to how people were setting up those things themselves. I do trust the "computer manager" but I like to have some more control