Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 19 > OOTP 19 - New to the Game?
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

OOTP 19 - New to the Game? If you have basic questions about the the latest version of our game, please come here!

Old 12-23-2018, 03:02 PM   #1
Marsh511
Minors (Rookie Ball)

How to move OOTP folder OUTSIDE of 'Documents'??

I just installed OOTP19 and FHM5 on a new PC that's never had any OOTP/FHM versions. By default, there's a folder structure that is set up under C:\users\myname\.....\Out of the Park Developments\OOTP Baseball 19\... (or similar for FHM5). When I started playing the game, I noticed that my OneDrive (Microsoft) is constantly trying to sync files to the OneDrive Cloud. I mean CONSTANTLY, every single player file, etc. etc. How can I change the location of these files so they fall OUTSIDE of the OneDrive 'auto sync' structure (which would be somewhere other than my own \users\myname\ area)? I didn't have this problem before when using my Win8 PC, but Win10 seems to be the culprit.
Marsh511 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2018, 04:38 PM   #2
TGH-Adfabre
Hall Of Famer

I have not used One Drive, this is not meant to be snarky. File exceptions are usually the best way to deal with this.

https://support.office.com/en-us/art...5-a14ff2415e85

https://www.howtogeek.com/222817/how...in-windows-10/
Old 12-24-2018, 05:44 AM   #3
NoOne
Hall Of Famer

fwiw, i think you can exclude specific directories from one drive. that would take less time than what follows.

---game solution

expert tab of app settings? can access it right when ootp loads. or file menu->settings in game.

change data folder. just dump it into the main ootp directory.

"c:\whateever\ootp19\data"