Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 19 > OOTP 19 - New to the Game?
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

OOTP 19 - New to the Game? If you have basic questions about the the latest version of our game, please come here!

Old 03-24-2017, 12:20 PM   #1
martyjay75
Minors (Double A)

Fixing a schedule for next season

I'm heading towards the end of the 2013 season guiding a Padres franchise that I've been building since I started playing OOTP 11. Before the start of the 2013 season (yah, I know, I'm lagging since I like to play through all games and I had a son born in 2012) my league spontaneously expanded adding 2 AL franchises in Austin and Charlotte. At first, I thought this was pretty cool and I looked forward to the expansion draft and seeing which players ended up getting plucked off of my roster.

Then I saw that the schedule generated was all messed up. There was no interleague play (not that I cared that much) and EVERY single series was a 3 game series. This made for one mundane and strange season since I had series beginning and ended on odd days. Since I'm heading to the playoffs and the 2013-2014 offseason soon I wanted some ideas on how to re-align my league so that I have a more authentic schedule. Below are my current standings so that you can see the structure of my league. Aside from deleting a franchise is there a way to auto-generate a schedule that won't suffer the dreaded 3-game series format? Any ideas would be much appreciated.

Thanks!
Attached Images
martyjay75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2017, 12:56 PM   #2
slugger922cubs
Major Leagues

Look in the schedules mod forums. http://www.ootpdevelopments.com/boar...d.php?t=249096
should be able to find something you like in there and load into your game.