Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Out of the Park Baseball 25 > OOTP Mods > OOTP Mods - Schedules

OOTP Mods - Schedules Create your very own game schedules, or share historical schedules

Old 03-23-2009, 03:52 PM   #1
Corsairs
Hall Of Famer

Three schedule requests for one online universe

First, let me apologize in advance for this large and complex request, especially since I'm not sure if multiple schedule requests are permitted in one post. I was surprised to learn that I couldn't use the in-game schedule to create interleague/unbalanced schedules, so I'm turning to the expert. I'm new to custom schedules so I hope I'm providing the proper information. If there's anything else you need from me, just let me know.

I have three schedule requests, each for our online league (PEBA). One is for our Japanese LRS league, the second is for that league's AAA system, and the final is for the main PEBA league itself.

League of the Rising Sun (LRS)
Structure - 12 teams, 2 subleagues, each with 1 division and 6 teams
Interleague - Enabled. I don't know how much customization is allowed here, but I'll put forth my preferred setup:
  • Two separate 12-game interleague sessions, both featuring 2-game series against each team in the opposing league. Session #1 would be scheduled to start the first Monday in June at subleague A's home parks; session #2 would be scheduled to start the first Monday in July at subleague B's home parks. Ideally, both sessions would wrap up within 2 weeks.
All-Star Game - Enabled. Ideally it would be scheduled for the second full week of July.
Game start times - A mix of day and night would be nice, though not required.
Series length - Either 3 or 4 game series would be just fine (of course if we can get the 2-game interleague series as well, that'd be perfect).
Schedule length - 144 games