Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Franchise Hockey Manager 5 > FHM 5 - Technical Support > Bug Reports Forum

Bug Reports Forum Have a bug to report? Please post here.

Old 12-26-2018, 01:33 PM   #1
NikelaosXVI
Bat Boy

Game crashing on specific date

Hey there,

I'm new to FHM5 and OOTP games as a whole, I hope i've uploaded my savefile correctly.

Anyways, I'm playing in HockeyAllsvenskan and the game is crashing on the 9th November.

the saved game is called: SHL KHL NHL
NikelaosXVI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2018, 08:57 PM   #2
JeffR
FHM Producer

Looks like something went wrong when you zipped the file, when I try to extract it I'm getting a warning that the archive is corrupt. Can you try creating a new one and uploading it again?

Edit: actually, it looks like it may be on our end, the last 3 saves that have been uploaded today are all corrupt, that's too much of a coincidence. I'll have to let Andreas know and see what's going wrong there. If you can put it on a different file sharing site for now (dropbox, mediafire, google drive, etc.) I should be able to grab it from there.

Last edited by JeffR; 12-26-2018 at 09:18 PM.
JeffR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2018, 11:29 PM   #3
NikelaosXVI
Bat Boy

Here's my save uploaded on mediafire: http://www.mediafire.com/file/5c136u...KHL_NHL.lg.zip
Old 12-27-2018, 06:48 AM   #4
JeffR
FHM Producer

Thanks, that worked. It's the Tappara-ZSC Champions League game causing the crash, Tappara seems to have a roster issue with one player. Easy to fix:

-go to Manager-Options, and turn commissioner mode on
-then go to league menu and switch to Finland-Liiga, and from the teams menu choose Tappara Tampere
-go to their roster screen, click on the Action Menu, and choose AI Setup Organization.