Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 20 > OOTP 20 - General Discussions

OOTP 20 - General Discussions Everything about the newest version of Out of the Park Baseball - officially licensed by MLB.com and the MLBPA.

Old 01-25-2020, 12:11 AM   #1
Argonaut
All Star Starter

Outfield Shift in the Wrong Direction?

I've noticed this really ever since I started playing OOTP. Not sure if it's a bug or a visual glitch.

Oftentimes when a batter comes to the plate, the outfield will shift in the "wrong" direction. I.E. for a RHB, they'll shift more towards right field instead of left field. I've attached a picture to show what I mean.

Now, I checked Jack Clark and he's a spray hitter. But shouldn't that just put the outfield in a more neutral position? Or do some spray hitters actually hit the opposite way more often? Unfortunately I haven't checked a hitter's tendencies during an outfield shift until just this time with Clark.

I have to say I don't think I've never seen the outfield shift in the "right" direction before, so I don't know what's going on here. I have that kind of stuff set to the AI, and only do substitutions myself.
Attached Images
Argonaut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2020, 07:46 AM   #2
Reed
All Star Starter

What confuses me is the batters widget where it says, GB Type. At one time I thought that meant the batters tendency and use to shift my outfielders accordingly but then in a post I was told it was just for their infield ground balls, not fly balls or hits to the outfield.
I realize that does not really answer you question but you do have a valid question IMO.
Reed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2020, 01:09 PM   #3
Harry Hibbs
Minors (Double A)