Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 19 > OOTP 19 - Historical Simulations

OOTP 19 - Historical Simulations Discuss historical simulations and their results in this forum.

Old 05-04-2018, 11:05 AM   #1
John McGraw
Minors (Single A)

Simulation Seasons- What am I Doing Wrong?

Thought I'd give it a go and simulate a franchise history using the 1954 Baltimore Orioles. I went through the set up and played the season.

In real life, the team was 54-100. My season was 61-93. Great. I'm a terrific manager!

Next season, issues. I constantly get notices that a guy is on my active roster but not the 40-man. I figured out I needed to drag and drop him into the 40-man.

I keep getting guys through trades or waivers or whatever, and some I put on the roster, others I just drag and drop into a minor league team. These are players I've never heard of and I do not bother to manage the minor league. At one point, I had no one on a minor league team. So I had to move about 15 guys into it just to let me continue play for my Orioles team.

In 1955 (real life and in OOTP), the Orioles and Yankees traded Bob Turley for Gus Triandos and others. But before my season started, I lost Triandos to the Draft 5 Rule (whatever that is). I just let the computer AI handle it. I did get Triandos back, somehow, during the season.

I constantly get private messages which stop play and I do not know what to do. Sometimes I need to put a player on a roster. But to do that, I need to drop someone off my 25-man. I end up just releasing him because I don't know what else to do. He won't fit anywhere.

BUT MY BIGGEST PROBLEM: