Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Out of the Park Baseball 25 > OOTP Mods > OOTP Mods - Schedules
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

OOTP Mods - Schedules Create your very own game schedules, or share historical schedules

Old 03-26-2007, 10:36 AM   #1
J.R.RichardFan
Bat Boy

OOTP2007 Schedule Maker Suggestions

Hello All,

As you might notice, I'm not much of post guy, but I have been enjoying OOTP since ver. 3, and have been playing baseball on the computer since I first purchased Radio Baseball, which was the forerunner to Earl Weaver.

I, like Le Grande Orange, am a schedule nut. Realistic scheduling to me not only improves the believability of my "baseball world", but also has a direct effect on the outcome of the games played, using proper days off, etc. etc.

I am NOT a programmer, but the enjoyment of devising schedules as complex and as true to life as possible is just the cherry on the ice cream sundae that is OOTP. I have just finsihed my 18 team, 3 division schedule for my new OOTP2007 league.....so, in a nutshell, I'm a schedule nerd.

I have done them all in all different configuations using MLB scheduling rules, not to mention the rules of geography......there is nothing like the perfect 25 1/2 week, geographically correct, no longer that 12 game road trip, w/ all star break, day-off between east and pacific time zone, Monday - Friday series start schedule that REALLY screams Schedule Nerd. The only one that I haven't achieved to my satisfaction is the 30 team, 6 division, 5 team per division. This, to the schedule nerd, is the Holy Grail of schedules.

But I know not every one is like me......and as the new edition of OOTP arrives, I'm wondering why scheduling templates are not included in the game.