Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > MLB Manager 2018 > MLBM 2018 - General Discussions

MLBM 2018 - General Discussions Talk about MLB Manager 2018, the baseball management game for iPhone/iPod/iPad/Android.

Old 05-10-2017, 04:40 AM   #1
goteet
Bat Boy

Unhappy please help me getting info playoffs

I am try to play OOTP at first, but it seems a bit hard for me, then I try MLB17. I am new to the game and baseball, I have the very basic knowledge of baseball.

I play fictionnal league for 5 years but I can not get into the playoff, the best score is 400, the second position in the subdivision. I read the online manual several times(http://manuals.ootpdevelopments.com/...man=mlbmgr2017), and try many different way, but it doesnt work. SAD

1. first year, I have three 5start overall strong batter, I think I only need two, so I try toshop around to get other to fill the weak position. AI told me oponent team weak in CF, but their manager will only give me a 3start player for my 5start CF. and this is the best I can get, so I complete the trade.

2. second year, I notices different of running speed will and try to put SS, 2B (2start, 2.5start with 60+running speed) in the front of lineup, and let the AI adjust the depth chart. but finally it comes out the OBPOPS did not change. How should I do with the lineup & depth chart ?

3. thrid year, I try to signed some free angecy, and get 4start average pitcher in my rotation and bullpen, but ERA is very high, seems 4.5, 5.5 (or higher), and K/BB is super low.

4. four year, when someone get injured, I found I have no bench player can use. players in minor league are only have 1start overall/protencial. is any method to develop them ? or how can I get good proposals ?