Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 18 > OOTP 18 - Historical Simulations
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

OOTP 18 - Historical Simulations Discuss historical simulations and their results in this forum.

Old 04-08-2017, 05:47 PM   #1
wallys_world
Bat Boy

All Time Great Teams League/Tournament

I am a 10 year OOTP vet. I play older leagues 1900-1930, mainly, switching setups, drafts, etc... My main one is in year 8 and I am the manager of the Indians. The Erie Warriors are rolling, but that's another thread for another time.

I have taken the time start another league, which I have added all of the World Series winners and runners up from 1903 to 2016 into one league for the main purpose of tournament style action.

However, I'm a bit stuck on setup before I start. I have only used the Wizard on this so far, partly because I'm nervous that if I go advanced it may change/delete the teams that I spent several hours adding...

Specifically:

No trades
No year to year updates
No draft
Generally, keep the teams as the teams so that I can continually play tournaments with the same teams and same rosters
It should act and feel a good bit like the All Time Roster league that OOTP provides

Thoughts from the experts here?
wallys_world is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2017, 01:11 PM   #2
mgom27
Hall Of Famer

Like the idea. Maybe Minors in the future and post a copy Online. I have one that has Teams from 79-15.
Old 04-09-2017, 04:08 PM   #3
Levistus
Minors (Rookie Ball)

I wonder at the viability of deadball and first half century pitchers against the power and eye ratings of players in more recent years.