Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Out of the Park Baseball 25 > OOTP Mods > OOTP Mods - 3D Models
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 09-20-2020, 03:26 PM   #1
asrivkin
Minors (Triple A)

Some Jazz-Age Ballparks

Hi, all. I've been playing OOTP since March (after playing various dice and baseball games on and off since the 80's). I've got two leagues going, which (if I get brave enough) I'll talk more about in some other thread. In any case, after seeing (and using!) the amazing work folks on this message board have done with new stadiums and after watching the YouTube video series by Silvam14 I thought I'd give back by posting the stadiums I've been working on.

Fair warning--I'm a noob. I wasn't planning to do any of this, but decided it would be a good pandemic project. So as a disclaimer for all of the stadia:

1) I'm not a real detail-oriented kind of guy, even when I'm trying to be.
2) I'm not an artist or graphics kind of guy either, though I do have experience with some image processing kinds of things
3) I only downloaded Sketchup a bit over a month ago, and while I've been coming up the learning curve on it I'm still far, far from expert.
4) I've borrowed a lot from other stadiums that other folks have made, and also from the 3D Warehouse. So, again, thanks to all. Parts of Exposition Stadium in particular appear a lot.
5) I do research for a living, and have been working from various maps and info that I can find. But as I'm sure many/most of you know, there's very little info for some of these parks. So in some cases I've improvised. I'll try to include that info in the posts.

I'll put one ballpark per post in my next posts. The ones I have done so far are:

--Baltimore's Terrapin Park (aka Oriole Park (V)) circa 1915
--Newark's Wiednmayer's Park circa 1915