Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 17 > OOTP 17 - General Discussions
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

OOTP 17 - General Discussions Everything about the latest Out of the Park Baseball - officially licensed by MLB.com and the MLBPA.

Old 08-24-2016, 03:56 PM   #1
Spaceman213
Bat Boy

Strange trade w/Tyler Heineman

The other day I was shopping a player and the Astros offered Tyler Heineman. So, I started playing around to see what else I could get in the deal. The Astros were willing to trade tops prospects A.J. Reed, Kyle Tucker, Francis Martes, a SS prospect that my scout valued, 10 million in cash and a 1st round pick. Then I noticed they were willing to take Joe Kelly for all of that. Has anyone else encountered anything like this?
Spaceman213 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2016, 04:22 PM   #2
The Yurpman
Major Leagues

The CPU doesn't recognize names. AJ Reed could be "Player ABC" for all they care. I'd adjust the trade settings or just use a house rule to not take advantage of the CPU. There will always be user advantage in some sense.
The Yurpman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2016, 04:54 PM   #3
Spaceman213
Bat Boy

It's just if I took Heineman out of the deal, then there would be no trade. It was like they were insistent that he had to part of the deal. It's like a team dumping a guy because of salary or character issues, but it seemed odd with a young prospect.
Spaceman213 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2016, 05:05 PM   #4
haveband
All Star Reserve

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spaceman213 View Post