Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 17 > OOTP 17 - General Discussions

OOTP 17 - General Discussions Everything about the latest Out of the Park Baseball - officially licensed by MLB.com and the MLBPA.

Old 11-20-2016, 02:39 AM   #1
jpeters1734
Hall Of Famer

What the heck?!? Is historical minors even playable?

I started playing a historical league beginning in 1919 as the pirates and got all the way through 1930. Then in '31 I lose my affiliate and all the players got released!!

Is this mode even playable because of that or is it a known glitch? Is there a work around? That kind of crap makes me glad my primary way to play is fictional.

Founder and League Caretaker of the Professional Baseball Circuit, www.probaseballcircuit.com

An Un-Official Guide to Minor League Management in OOTP 21

Ratings Scale Conversion Cross-Reference Cheat Sheet
jpeters1734 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2016, 02:59 AM   #2
Lukas Berger
OOTP Developments

Quote:
Originally Posted by jpeters1734 View Post
I started playing a historical league beginning in 1919 as the pirates and got all the way through 1930. Then in '31 I lose my affiliate and all the players got released!!

Is this mode even playable because of that or is it a known glitch? Is there a work around? That kind of crap makes me glad my primary way to play is fictional.
The real life Pirates played 1932 without a minor league affiliate. All their minor league guys basically got released in reality, though they added another team in 1932.

The game's just following the historical precedent here.

lukas@ootpdevelopments.com

Order Out of the Park Baseball 25!

Need to upload files for us to check out? Instructions can be found here
Lukas Berger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2016, 07:07 AM   #3
GoBucsGo
Banned