Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 17 > OOTP 17 - General Discussions
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

OOTP 17 - General Discussions Everything about the latest Out of the Park Baseball - officially licensed by MLB.com and the MLBPA.

Old 12-24-2016, 10:15 PM   #1
bama1959
Minors (Rookie Ball)

OOTP vs STRAT-O-MATIC

I am curious as to what players for OOTP compare there game with S-O-M, this is for those who have played both. I have been playing strat since 1969 and truly find no faults in it. I don't care about graphics I just want close NOT exact statistical accuracy. I only play tournaments and have played the same couple of projects every year. I never play full seasons but I have replaced pitching staffs from former teams like the 86 Mets staff on the 62 Mets. I love the way strat plays and the ease of creating any league you can come up with. But for fun I was wondering what OOTP was like. I have played Action PC and do not like the baseball but love there football.
bama1959 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2016, 11:35 PM   #2
david limbaugh
All Star Reserve

Quote:
Originally Posted by bama1959 View Post