Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Earlier versions of Out of the Park Baseball > Earlier versions of OOTP: General Discussions
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Earlier versions of OOTP: General Discussions General chat about the game...

Old 06-10-2006, 07:12 AM   #1
jbergey22
Hall Of Famer

Ootp2006 & Ootp6.5

I am writing this to hopefully get a response on a few things I mention in this brief summary. I started playing 6.5 again after trying 2006 out til after the first patch realizing it was a long way before it was going to be up to my high standards.

Anyway, the first thing that was always talked about was how much faster 2006 was going to be over 6.5. This is true in some areas but more the most part I can get a lot more accomplished in the same time playing 6.5. 2006 may sim faster, however the other areas right now just frustrate me, game play,(1 game takes an hour in 2006 while 6.5 takes appx 10 minutes) making changes(I click on a player in 6.5 I get an immediate player screen up, a couple more clicks I KNOW the player. In 2006 between lagging around and having to look up KEY categories on different parts of the card, it is taking me too long to recognize players), setting lineups(Trying to figure out what players belong in each minor league level is an exhausing task in 2006, in 6.5 with the simple transaction screen and the set minor league pitching and hitting screens all on one screen, this task seemed simple.) I jjust wanted to start the game with my own draft, I figured it would take 3-4 hours. It took me 3 hours just to get through pick 20 before I had to let the computer finish. It is great that this stuff is being added, but I just dont have time to complete a 2 day draft, spending hours a day changing lineups because I cant trust the AI to do anything right.