Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Out of the Park Baseball 21 > OOTP 21 - General Discussions
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

OOTP 21 - General Discussions Everything about the brand new version of Out of the Park Baseball - officially licensed by MLB and the MLBPA.

Old 03-30-2020, 11:06 PM   #1
TheBrewCrew
Minors (Double A)

Benefits / Tips for Selecting Multiple Leagues?

Hello everyone!

I have been playing OOTP for a few years now and typically do Opening Day starts for the current MLB season. I have only ever selected MLB as the league choice.

What kind of benefits / perks are there for selecting leagues from other countries? I would still most likely run it as a GM of a MLB organization.

If I do add other leagues, anything you have to do differently or focus on over the course of the season?

Thanks for your recommendations and tips in advance!
TheBrewCrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2020, 11:09 PM   #2
BigCountryBumgarner
Minors (Rookie Ball)

They can serve as basically more talented feeder leagues for the MLB. International players who want to join the MLB will get posted like Ohtani and these players can be talented free agent players you can bid for.
BigCountryBumgarner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2020, 02:11 AM   #3
jimmysthebestcop
Banned

Infractions: 0/2 (5)
Well running all the leagues eliminates the need for any random created established free agents which is usually turned on by default. And you can often get players that break the league. Someone coming from Cuba with all max ratings who crushes everything but is 28.

This way they are all real ootp players and less likely to have some kind of insane monster randomly created. Now if you have that feature turned off then its another story.