Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Out of the Park Baseball 21 > OOTP 21 - General Discussions

OOTP 21 - General Discussions Everything about the brand new version of Out of the Park Baseball - officially licensed by MLB and the MLBPA.

Old 03-20-2020, 02:02 PM   #1
AlpineSK
All Star Starter

League Total Modifier Help!

So I'm trying to figure out LTM's. I've been playing the game for 17 years and I've never so much as touched any of them, but this year, individual strikeout totals are unusually high (240, 250, 270 for multiple players) that I'm trying to get them down to a realistic number and it appears that the only way to do that is going to be to make adjustments to the LTM's myself because its not going to be fixed.

Anyway, I've been tinkering with the LTM for strikeouts which started at 1.044. Its now now to .993, and I am still seeing the same results.

Should I be tinkering with the LTM's? Should I be tinkering with the totals? Both? Should I be making adjustments to things like hits to adjust for it?

Any help that anyone can offer would be very helpful. I want to see league leaders in K's at a more realistic 180-190, and I can't figure out how much I have to lower things.

2013 Boston Red Sox

Or my blogs:

http://www.medicsbk.com

The Sports Medic
AlpineSK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2020, 03:58 PM   #2
atlbrave1
Minors (Triple A)

The modifiers are what you want to mess around with. General bit of wisdom - move them more than you think, sim a season and see what happens. Then adjust. There is a lot of trial and error at play. Plus you can start to modify the PCMs. Then your life is over, like mine, and you spend hours tweaking and tweaking to get exactly what you want. You can adjust the totals, but I haven't been able to discern as much impact from those. See images for how I got to my 80s / early 90s totals.