Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Franchise Hockey Manager 4 > Franchise Hockey Manager 4 - General Discussion

Franchise Hockey Manager 4 - General Discussion Talk about the latest FHM, officially licensed by the NHL!

Old 07-22-2018, 05:05 PM   #1
MikeO511
Bat Boy

Newbie To Game

I just recently downloaded the game. I am totally new to this sim and have a few problems i can't seem to figure out. I was wondering if someone can explain how i can initiate trades and make draft picks.

I have tried multiple times and I'm only able to sign free agents, bring up or demote players, scout and make adjustments to my line up.

I am unable to select my draft pick or make trades. Even with the limited abilities I have thoroughly enjoyed this game. Please if someone could just show me what I'm doing wrong i would greatly appreciate it.
MikeO511 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2018, 06:58 PM   #2
ZootMurph
Minors (Double A)

You make draft picks when the draft starts (last week of June).

You can make trade offers through the Trade Offer link... under Team + League Controls, Team (info).

One thing to make sure is under Manager -> Manager Options -> Team Control Settings that you have your manager set up to Draft Players and Initiate and React to trades... not the assistant.
ZootMurph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2018, 01:24 PM   #3
Adam B
Hockey Community Manager

Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeO511 View Post
I just recently downloaded the game. I am totally new to this sim and have a few problems i can't seem to figure out. I was wondering if someone can explain how i can initiate trades and make draft picks.

I have tried multiple times and I'm only able to sign free agents, bring up or demote players, scout and make adjustments to my line up.