Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Out of the Park Baseball 25 > OOTP Mods
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

OOTP Mods Logos, roster packs, historical databases, OOTP tools, FaceGen files... it's all here!

Old 04-29-2020, 03:51 PM   #1
Brad_Elliott
Bat Boy

Issues Installing Mods

Hey, I'm new to OOTP and computer gaming (and especially modding) as I've typically been a console gamer.

I was able to install the Updated Facegen, but am having trouble with some baseball cards and uniforms/caps. I've extracted the files, but when I try to paste them into the OOTP installation I get an error that says "Compressed (zipped) Folders Error - File note found or no read permission."

I think it is related to the fact the the file structure for my install of OOTP21 still shows all of the folders as being .zip, which seems odd. So in this case...

OOTP Baseball 21 > default_data > baseball_card_files.zip > bb_cards

That's the folder I think I need to put the baseball card files into, but get the error above.

Obviously, I don't know what I'm doing... am I right that there's something weird that the install has all of the default_data files as zip files?
Brad_Elliott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2020, 10:35 PM   #2
Brad_Elliott
Bat Boy

Ok, so I ran a couple tests, and it definitely has something to do with my install of OOTP. I just followed the prompts when I ran the .exe but all of the folders in my default_data folder have a .zip file extension and I'm pretty sure that's the problem. This is some kind of error, right? Do I just need to uninstall and reinstall? Any idea what option I picked that made it do this?
Old 04-30-2020, 01:02 PM   #3
micropterus58
All Star Starter

You need to learn the basics of dealing with compressed files before you start anything.