Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 14 > OOTP 14 - Online Leagues

OOTP 14 - Online Leagues Want to create or join an OOTP 14 online league? This is the right forum for you.

Old 07-18-2013, 03:34 PM   #1
scherfmd
Bat Boy

Online League Trades with AI

Hi everyone -

Sorry, I am a OOTP 14 noob so forgive me if this question has been answered somewhere and I didn't find it through search.

So I started an online league with myself and two friends. The rest of the teams are AI controlled. Now I have figured out the commish (me) has to process all of the trades.

My question is: If one of the owners sends me a proposed trade between a user team and an AI team, and I input it through the commish dashboard, will the AI team still have the option to reject that trade? Or does every trade the commish puts through automatically happen?

Also, does the trading block function work in online leagues? Is there a way to "shop" your players?

Thanks in advance!
scherfmd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2013, 12:13 AM   #2
Let'sGoBraves
Minors (Single A)

Hi there. A friend of mine and I are attempting to do the very same thing. Here's what we did...I marked both of our Human Managers as Playing as Commissioner. This has allowed us both to shop players. He is only using the shop player option and working deals with non-human teams until they agree to the trade and then I'm making all of the actual trades on my end. He's doing everything else as if he was just a league member. This has gotten around the problem of only the commissioner having access to the trade menu.