Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 15 > OOTP 15 - New to the Game?
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

OOTP 15 - New to the Game? If you have basic questions about the the latest version of our game, please come here!

Old 09-21-2014, 04:50 PM   #1
Number4
Major Leagues

Help with my organization

Hello guys, I'm quite new to the game, I have a lot of questions. Might be quite a long post...

How would your lineup look with the following players(all ratings on a scale from 1 to 100):

5-Star-Catcher with elite bat (90 contact and power, 70 against lefties), backup catcher (slightly below average against rightys, but hits lefties well for power) both defense around 60, 5-star a bit higher.
have a aaa defensive skill 80 catcher as well, but head scout and osa disagree about batting ratings - head scout says meh, but usable, osa says contact 27/100

good lefty 1st baseman slugger, also defends well (55 contact, 80 power) (the idiot charged the mound just after returning from an injury, sitting out 10 games now)

2nd baseman with defense 65 and good bat, contact/gap/hr around 65 as well, eye 40, avoids ks well

slugging 3rd baseman (contact 50, power and eye 65, average against lefties, good against righties) - defense 65
backup 1st and 3rd - contact 50, power 70 against lefties, meh against righties, defense only 50)
both are switch hitters btw

2 shortstops, one gold glover (all blue ratings), one all blue except yellow error (and this one can play 2nd as well). the pure ss has batting stats of about 50 but no hr power, the 2nd/ss hits everything 50 and gap power 80.