Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 15 > OOTP 15 - New to the Game?

OOTP 15 - New to the Game? If you have basic questions about the the latest version of our game, please come here!

Old 09-09-2014, 09:52 PM   #1
Watty89
Bat Boy

Top 10 tips

I am brand new to this game and have only just started to really get into baseball after only really watching the games without much knowledge.

Therefore I was wandering if somebody or anybody could give me like a good top 10 tips to starting a career. Basically things that I should be looking for in players, stats to keep an eye on, good staff ratings etc.

Thanks a lot
Watty89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2014, 10:10 PM   #2
TGH-Adfabre
Hall Of Famer

1) Turn scouting off, not because it doesn't work, because it does. It helps to learn baseball and this game with 100% accurate information. If you find the game easy then turn it back on.

2) Take a look on your manager options and decide of you want ot manage everything or delegate some tasks to the AI. This can be very helpful if it seems overwhelming.

3) Google every stat you see in the game AVG, OBP, PA, BA, OPS, OPS+, FIP, WHIP, etc. Baseball stats are awesome and weird. Knowing what you are looking at is very helpful. In looking for explanations of the stats you will learn lots of other information.

4) To be continued, kids going to bed.
Great game, have fun.
Old 09-10-2014, 06:55 AM   #3
Orcin
Hall Of Famer

Tip #1 through 10: Read the dynasty forum. Watching others play is a great way to learn.
Orcin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2014, 07:39 AM   #4
madJ
Major Leagues

Quote:
Originally Posted by Orcin View Post
Tip #1 through 10: Read the dynasty forum. Watching others play is a great way to learn.