Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Earlier versions of Out of the Park Baseball > Earlier versions of OOTP: Historical Simulations

Old 11-02-2012, 04:07 PM   #1
Jordan
All Star Starter

Need feedback before starting with Spritze db

i wanted to ask a few questions of historical players before I started my league.

Here's what I want to do: Start a historical using one of Spritze's db's. i think i want to use his HS db from what I've read, but I have little experience using third part databases with this game before.

I also would like to start this in 1871, not using historical transactions. From what I've read thru searching the forums, I know I also probably shouldn't use minor leagues for a while if I'm starting at 1871. Potentially, I also would like to use Free Agency from the jump as well, but I wanted to hear from others if they've tried before, how it turned out.

Also, another question I have is about amateur drafts. When should I set the date? I've read that setting it in June screws with when people debut vs. setting it in November/December, etc.

My final question for now is about the use of Negro League/Nippon Players/Career minor leaguers as part of Spritze's db. Do they come in as part of the amateur draft or do I have to manually bring them in? And what about the career minor leaguers, how do they come in to play? I've bookmarked numerous threads on all these subjects but haven't had a chance to read all of them. My apologies if I'm asking questions answered in previous threads.
Jordan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2012, 10:58 PM   #2
The Game
Hall Of Famer

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jordan View Post
i wanted to ask a few questions of historical players before I started my league.