Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Title Bout Championship Boxing > TBCB Mods

Old 02-22-2006, 11:49 PM   #1
taf1971
Minors (Single A)

auto scheduler

I would like some ideas on how some of you set up bouts especially at the beginning of your universe.. I am starting at 1900 but just don't want to have repeats.. Do you have a minimum or maximum rating between fighters.. or # of bouts between 2 fighters.. Thanks
taf1971 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2006, 10:39 PM   #2
taf1971
Minors (Single A)

Question just a little help

Man I know there are some people who can help... I have been coming to this site for 5 yrs and have Title fight 1. I have never posted until now. I just purchased tb2 because of the new aditions of auto ageing and scheduling. I'm just wanting some ideas from some guys who have been running universes to give me a start. Especially with the new auto scheduler. How do you guys determine who fights and such.. Not meaning to vent steam just want help... Thanks taf
Old 02-23-2006, 10:49 PM   #3
CONN CHRIS
Global Moderator

I am still searching for the best way to use it but currently, this is how I use it:

I use the 'max bouts' feature to pair up beginners with guys that have a 'minimum ranking' of 101. That pits the novices against the stiffs.

I use 'max ranking' of 30 versus 'min ranking' of 31 and 'max ranking' of 100 to generate the random bouts for the contenders (they get better match-ups during international play and in a multitude of minor title fights as described in the thread on title fight frequency yesterday). You have to weed out the novices after generating these bouts because the game considers no ranking to be a 'max ranking' of 30.

I also occasionally set a group with minrank of 31 and maxrank of 100 against a group of minrank 101 (no max) to get them some easy wins.