Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Earlier versions of Out of the Park Baseball > Earlier versions of OOTP: Online Leagues
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 07-23-2009, 09:25 PM   #1
*BaseClogger*
Bat Boy

What is a webhost and do I need one?

Since I'm a complete noob and really confused I'll just ask some really basic questions:

What is a webhost and why do I need one for an online league?
*BaseClogger* is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2009, 10:10 PM   #2
kagnew35
All Star Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by *BaseClogger* View Post
Since I'm a complete noob and really confused I'll just ask some really basic questions:

What is a webhost and why do I need one for an online league?
A webhost will set up your site on his server for a fee, do all the original setup for you, up and running quickly, if you have no site experience. You need a website for your league to communicate with your members.

http://www.soxxcountry.com/ site with FaceGen Central and Duffys Tavern Live OOTP Chat Room
kagnew35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2009, 12:53 AM   #3
*BaseClogger*
Bat Boy

Quote:
Originally Posted by kagnew35 View Post
A webhost will set up your site on his server for a fee, do all the original setup for you, up and running quickly, if you have no site experience. You need a website for your league to communicate with your members.
How do like... the games connect, or whatever?
*BaseClogger* is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2009, 04:26 AM   #4
kq76
Global Moderator

Quote:
Originally Posted by *BaseClogger* View Post
How do like... the games connect, or whatever?
Usually via FTP. All it involves through the game is clicking a button or two.