Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 19 > OOTP 19 - Historical Simulations

OOTP 19 - Historical Simulations Discuss historical simulations and their results in this forum.

Old 04-24-2018, 04:12 PM   #1
Fashoda
Minors (Rookie Ball)

Errors in Historical League

Evening,

I'm fairly new to playing historically and decided to start a game in 1901. I changed none of the default league settings but was wondering if someone with a bit more knowledge of the historical game would be able to tell me if the errors look accurate. They seem sky high to me. Over a 100 errors in the season for Honus Wagner who is rated as one of the best shortstops in the league.
Attached Images
Fashoda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2018, 05:32 PM   #2
Reed
All Star Starter

IRL Wagner hag 36 errors in 61 games at SS. His fielding % at SS was just under .92 so you can compare that to your results. 1901 was a terrible year for errors but maybe not considering their equipment and the field conditions, etc.. You will notice an improvement in 1902 in fielding (and offense will go down also).
Reed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2018, 05:35 PM   #3
actionjackson
Hall Of Famer