Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 14 > OOTP 14 - New to the Game?

OOTP 14 - New to the Game? If you have basic questions about the game, please come here!

Old 03-31-2014, 05:13 PM   #1
doublea08
Bat Boy

Brand new, do I get 14 or 15?

Hi there, I'm brand new to the genre. Huge baseball fan, home town team is the Twins. Do I purchase OOTP14 for 20 dollars I believe it is, or do is it worth it for me to get 15?

Thanks!
doublea08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2014, 05:39 PM   #2
Bluenoser
Hall Of Famer

Download the free full version of OOTP 8.

Download the Demo of 14.

Play those for 3 weeks, then get 15.
Bluenoser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2014, 10:31 PM   #3
Honorable_Pawn
Hall Of Famer

My thought is to buy 14. I wouldn't play version 8 as it is so old. Enjoy 14 for a cheap price. If you are still enjoying the game after a couple of patches come out for 15 then buy 15.

But, IMO, 2008 will not give you a true picture of where OOTP currently stands. Either 13 or 14 would be good versions to get your feet wet before you lay out full price on 15.

In any event, you wouldn't be here if this genre didn't interest you. I'm sure you'll end up getting 15 very soon and every version thereafter.
Honorable_Pawn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2014, 09:00 AM   #4
doublea08
Bat Boy

Thanks for the feedback guys! I'll be diving in to 14 tonight, watched a couple 20 minute videos on youtube about OOTP and it looks like everything I want it to be.

Looking forward to getting to know you all in the community.
Old 04-01-2014, 06:28 PM   #5
Charlie Hough
Hall Of Famer

As I always say, just buy the game and then buy the new version. If you can afford to do it, you'll find that the value is worth the expenditure, and you help the developer in the process.