Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 14 > OOTP 14 - New to the Game?

OOTP 14 - New to the Game? If you have basic questions about the game, please come here!

Old 11-05-2013, 03:41 PM   #1
curtalva
Bat Boy

Totallly NEW to OOTP

I am totally NEW to OOTP and am still taking it all in. I have played APBA, Srat, and HMB previously. The OOTP reviews seem to be overwhelmingly supportive and I am very intrigued yet I am still trying to to grasp the basic concept of how this game works. Where to start?

- Is this game good for simulating regular MLB teams?
- What teams come with the current OOTP14 purchase?
- Are 2013 Rookies like Puig included in OOTP14 (and is he represented by his 2013 stats)?
- How long does it take to play a game?
- Are the pictures of players and ball parks included?

I will continue to research the endless forums but would appreciate a high-level summary of OOTP.

Regards,
Curt
curtalva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2013, 04:11 PM   #2
Bluenoser
Hall Of Famer

1. Yes
2. All MLB, minors, and you can add Japan plus lots of other leagues. You can also create totally fictional worlds, or play Baseball from 1867 to the present with real players/teams, or fictional.
3. Not sure, only play fictional
4. Depends - you can quick sim (takes about 2 secs) or you can play the game out pitch by pitch. How long it takes is up to you. If you like to micro-manage on field stuff, you can play the entire game out. How long does the avg real game take?
5. Yes - available via in game download/install.
Bluenoser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2013, 04:18 PM   #3
TribeFanInNC
Hall Of Famer

Welcome. Stick with the game through the learning curve. You'll be glad you did.