Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP 25 Available - FHM 10 Available - OOTP Go! Available

Out of the Park Baseball 25 Buy Now!

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Prior Versions of Our Games > Out of the Park Baseball 14 > OOTP 14 - New to the Game?
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

OOTP 14 - New to the Game? If you have basic questions about the game, please come here!

Old 04-25-2013, 12:59 PM   #1
CleveRockRoll
Bat Boy

I'm lost

I am new to OOTP14. I use to play a lot of sim games 20-25 years ago on an old Commadore 64. I have tried a couple of dozen times to set up a new league that I want to play and I am just lost so I figured I would come to the experts!
(I also searched the forums but could not come up with an answer)

I am trying to start a new career league using all of the players from 1871 to the present and create a draft using these players so I might have Shoeless Joe batting in front of Bonds, etc. Sometimes after it imports the players I get 1700 players available, a couple of times I got 5200+ players available for the draft but not everyone is there. Teams will draft players like Mantle, Ciccotte, Cano etc but Cobb, Ruth, Bonds and others are not there.

Is there a file I can download (?) to get all of the players? Is there a file that also has the Negro League players included along with all of the historical Major League players?

I know I am doing something wrong, I just can't figure it out and knowing that this game will be fun to play, I don't want to get frustrated with it.

Thank you in advance for any help
CleveRockRoll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 01:08 PM   #2
David Watts
Hall Of Famer

Quote:
Originally Posted by CleveRockRoll View Post
I am new to OOTP14. I use to play a lot of sim games 20-25 years ago on an old Commadore 64. I have tried a couple of dozen times to set up a new league that I want to play and I am just lost so I figured I would come to the experts!