View Single Post
Old 04-05-2004, 03:04 PM   #13
Dagrims
Hall Of Famer
 
Dagrims's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 3,827
It would be interesting to see a player try to get a cheap home run exploiting this rule. Say it's the bottom of the ninth, there's a man on third, and it's tied. The infield and outfield are both drawn in and the batter pokes a line drive to the gap, plating the winning run. He decides to keep running since the outfielders are coming into the dugout, knowing the game has been lost. He rounds the bases and touches home plate. Is there any rule that says this run would not count, as it's an inside the park home run?
__________________
"Read books, get brain."
Dagrims is offline   Reply With Quote