Quote:
Originally Posted by cephasjames
I agree that the ball didn't wiggle until he stretched out and it hit the ground. But he did and he lost the ball.
You're saying that if a player did the exact same thing James did but instead stretched for only a first down, it'd still be a completion? Even though he lost control of the ball?
|
Yes. That's the way it should be. I'm not saying the NFL rule book says I'm correct. I'm saying the rule book needs to be corrected if both of James' feet can touch the ground, his knee touches the ground, his pelvis touches the ground, & he makes a conscious decision top turn his body all before the ball gets loose and that results in an incompletion.
__________________
If a man is guilty
4 what goes on inside of his mind,
then let me get the electric chair
4 all my future crimes.
- Prince
Batdance
June 7, 1958 - Apr 21, 2016
Don't fall for the spin