Quote:
Originally Posted by TribeFanInNC
A save is credited based on when the pitcher enters the game, not what the score is in the 9th. If it was a save situation when the pitcher entered the game and he finishes the game without surrendering the lead, he will be credited with a save. I assume it was 3 runs or less lead going into the 8th. This rule is true in real life as well.
|
Thanks for the clarification..
This is indeed what happened then...I was leading 4-2 going into the 8th, and then scored 4 additional runs in the bottom of the 8th to make it 8-2...