Home | Webstore
Latest News: OOTP Hotfix 21.1.33 - OOTP 21 Available - FHM 6 Available

OOTP Baseball 21 Available Now!

  

Go Back   OOTP Developments Forums > Search Forums

Showing results 1 to 6 of 6
Search took 0.00 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: joefromchicago
Forum: OOTP 20 - General Discussions 05-27-2019, 03:40 PM
Replies: 41
Views: 1,630
Posted By joefromchicago
Glad to hear it. When did that happen?

Glad to hear it. When did that happen?
Forum: OOTP 20 - General Discussions 05-27-2019, 03:39 PM
Replies: 41
Views: 1,630
Posted By joefromchicago
That's simply not true. The official scorer...

That's simply not true. The official scorer decides who is the pitcher of record, not the manager and not the umpire. And the scoring rules are very clear: the pitcher who completed the previous...
Forum: OOTP 20 - General Discussions 05-27-2019, 10:24 AM
Replies: 41
Views: 1,630
Posted By joefromchicago
Nope. Nope, nope, nope, nope, nope. A...

Nope.

Nope, nope, nope, nope, nope.

A player who is inserted into the official lineup card is nothing but a pinch-hitter unless and until he takes the field. All of the runs scored by a team...
Forum: OOTP 20 - General Discussions 05-25-2019, 12:34 AM
Replies: 41
Views: 1,630
Posted By joefromchicago
Once again, let me explain: when a pinch-hitter...

Once again, let me explain: when a pinch-hitter is inserted into the lineup - regardless of whether he is replacing a pitcher or whether the pitcher is being removed - the pinch-hitter is nothing but...
Forum: OOTP 20 - General Discussions 05-24-2019, 09:51 PM
Replies: 41
Views: 1,630
Posted By joefromchicago
No, there's no difference at all. At least not...

No, there's no difference at all. At least not in the minds of the folks who wrote the rules of baseball, and who made no distinction between someone removed from the lineup and someone replaced in...
Forum: OOTP 20 - General Discussions 05-24-2019, 08:22 PM
Replies: 41
Views: 1,630
Posted By joefromchicago
So let me get this straight: Pitcher A completes...

So let me get this straight: Pitcher A completes the top of the sixth. In the bottom of the sixth, your team takes the lead and you insert Pitcher B in the lineup? Why would anyone do that? You...
Showing results 1 to 6 of 6

 
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:35 PM.

 

Major League and Minor League Baseball trademarks and copyrights are used with permission of Major League Baseball. Visit MLB.com and MiLB.com.

Officially Licensed Product – MLB Players, Inc.

Out of the Park Baseball is a registered trademark of Out of the Park Developments GmbH & Co. KG

Google Play is a trademark of Google Inc.

Apple, iPhone, iPod touch and iPad are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.

COPYRIGHT © 2020 OUT OF THE PARK DEVELOPMENTS. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

 

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright © 2020 Out of the Park Developments