OOTP Developments Forums

OOTP Developments Forums (https://forums.ootpdevelopments.com//index.php)
-   FHM 2 - General Discussions (https://forums.ootpdevelopments.com//forumdisplay.php?f=3893)
-   -   Players' Potential (https://forums.ootpdevelopments.com//showthread.php?t=267987)

mizu79 06-26-2016 10:38 PM

Players' Potential

hello all, I just started playing yesterday, just started my first season.
I have prospects that have potential of 4.5 stars before the start of the season, but once the season started, all their potential dropped back to 4 stars. I looked at other teams, their prospect were able to maintain 4.5 stars.

Am I doing something wrong? I am already playing them regularly in the lineup.

Adam B 06-26-2016 11:48 PM

What's your Prospects Scout Level at? A now? It seems likely they were only Scouted at B, and that can create a bit of doubt and show a misleading stat like that.

mizu79 06-27-2016 02:14 AM

oh sorry if misled you, I meant the current players on my roster.
I am playing as the Canucks, and I have the likes of Horvat, Virtanen in my lineup. Before the season, they all have 4.5 stars of potential. After the season started, they dropped down to 4.
Then I test trade with other teams for prospect of 4.5 stars, and I got rejected. But before the season, I am pretty sure they would have been more likely to do that deal when the likes of Horvat and Virtanen showed 4.5 stars potential.

Adam B 06-27-2016 10:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mizu79 (Post 4056049)
oh sorry if misled you, I meant the current players on my roster.
I am playing as the Canucks, and I have the likes of Horvat, Virtanen in my lineup. Before the season, they all have 4.5 stars of potential. After the season started, they dropped down to 4.