OOTP Developments Forums

OOTP Developments Forums (https://forums.ootpdevelopments.com//index.php)
-   Franchise Hockey Manager 4 - General Discussion (https://forums.ootpdevelopments.com//forumdisplay.php?f=3930)
-   -   Development report in custom league (https://forums.ootpdevelopments.com//showthread.php?t=282312)

Aube 10-20-2017 11:49 AM

Development report in custom league

I've been playing a custom league, and for the last 4+ months during the development report one of my centers, Payton Paiement, shows up as having increased his LD position by +1. The attribute never actually goes up, nor do I expect it to since he doesn't so much as play point on the powerplay; he plays as a center exclusively. For reference, this happened both before and after today's patch. I've linked to the save on my dropbox, it's the offseason so simming to the next development report should be quick if you wish to try to reproduce the issue.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/qntyxq8ftc...gue.lg.7z?dl=0

Edit: Sorry, I thought I put this in the technical support section. I don't know if it can be moved there by a moderator, but feel free to do so.

Aube 10-20-2017 12:22 PM

If you have a look at this save and sim on through to July 1st, the draft evaluation shows no one more than half star potential, and includes 34 year olds. Something might be a bit off with the youth generation as well.

Aube 10-20-2017 01:37 PM

I'm not sure if this is specific to custom leagues, but the fictional universe I generated is VERY heavy on half star to one star players. This isn't a problem in itself, I like that skilled players are at a premium. However, the AI ends up filling up to their 60 man contract limit grabbing every old half star player they can to fill in their minor team, not really letting the minor team fill in their own rosters. This causes the top league teams to assign what looks to be HUGE negative value to all their useless old players.