OOTP Developments Forums

OOTP Developments Forums (https://forums.ootpdevelopments.com//index.php)
-   General Discussions (https://forums.ootpdevelopments.com//forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   My whole game forever is gone. I forced quit and now it's gone. (https://forums.ootpdevelopments.com//showthread.php?t=305186)

cubfan1109 07-14-2019 11:23 AM

My whole game forever is gone. I forced quit and now it's gone.

Please help!!!!!

cubfan1109 07-14-2019 11:31 AM

I really don't know what to do. I've been playing it for four years and it seems to all be gone. Please help me.

PocketsAintFull 07-14-2019 12:15 PM

That sucks, hopefully someone can help you :(

Bluenoser 07-14-2019 12:17 PM

Just restore from your latest backup. You do backup your league regularly I hope, especially with that much time invested.

Is the .lg folder still in the saved games folder?

cubfan1109 07-14-2019 12:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bluenoser (Post 4514730)
Just restore from your latest backup. You do backup your league regularly I hope, especially with that much time invested.

Is the .lg folder still in the saved games folder?

To be honest, I always saved within the game (several times per day), but never knew to back it up. Is there any other way?

mitchkenn 07-14-2019 01:46 PM

maybe maybe maybe this could help;

http://www.ootpdevelopments.com/boar...66&postcount=8

Bluenoser 07-14-2019 02:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cubfan1109 (Post 4514731)
To be honest, I always saved within the game (several times per day), but never knew to back it up. Is there any other way?

In game is good for those daily backups, but you should regularly make a copy of your .lg folder. Computers have problems, files get lost/corrupted/disappear etc. It happens and your safest bet is keep a copy of important files on a separate drive/stick/cd.

I do mine monthly, and also before/after any important dates/events.