OOTP Developments Forums

OOTP Developments Forums (https://forums.ootpdevelopments.com//index.php)
-   OOTP 15 - General Discussions (https://forums.ootpdevelopments.com//forumdisplay.php?f=3876)
-   -   Potential Bug (Trades) (https://forums.ootpdevelopments.com//showthread.php?t=245615)

GosoxJ 07-03-2014 05:36 PM

Potential Bug (Trades)

It may be because I'm relatively new to game and may have missed something, but I've encountered an odd issue in my league. It appears that every time I agree to a trade where another team is supposed to send me money, I never receive it.

I'm not sure if this is a known issue, or if there's a simple fix, but any help you could offer would be appreciated. At this point, the other teams owe me well over $25m that I would really like to have.

endgame 07-03-2014 05:47 PM

Where are you looking to determine whether you've received it?

GosoxJ 07-03-2014 05:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by endgame (Post 3716390)
Where are you looking to determine whether you've received it?

In the Projected Budget Room. The trade summary says it should shift our projected budget room by X and theirs by X. However, after completing the trade both remain the same. I have also tried waiting a few days as well to see if there's any processing delays (I believe trades with over $1m trading hands are supposed to be approved by the Commissioner's Office IRL), but the result has been the same.

endgame 07-03-2014 05:59 PM

Wish I could remember exactly, but on the financial page far right, toward the upper corner there's a line that read Cash from Trades....can you find that and see if there's any entry in it?

GosoxJ 07-03-2014 06:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by endgame (Post 3716394)
Wish I could remember exactly, but on the financial page far right, toward the upper corner there's a line that read Cash from Trades....can you find that and see if there's any entry in it?