OOTP Developments Forums

OOTP Developments Forums (https://forums.ootpdevelopments.com//index.php)
-   OOTP 16 - Technical Support (https://forums.ootpdevelopments.com//forumdisplay.php?f=3897)
-   -   The Bug Report Thread (https://forums.ootpdevelopments.com//showthread.php?t=251920)

Markus Heinsohn 03-20-2015 04:14 AM

The Bug Report Thread
 
Note: Thread will be opened after release.

THIS THREAD IS FOR BUG REPORTS ONLY!

A product as complex as OOTP will never release without bugs. There will be thousands of people playing and they will find things we did not discover.

If the game does not run for you at all, please check here: http://www.ootpdevelopments.com/boar...l-support.html

If you have problems activating the game read this: Activation Problems

This thread is NOT for discussing possible issues with the real roster set though! Please report these here: http://www.ootpdevelopments.com/boar...sets-here.html

This thread is for PROPER bug reporting! If you find a bug, please post a detailed explanation here, and also upload your league files! (Does not apply to purely cosmetic bugs, here a screenshot should be enough). Please zip the league files (just the *.dat files, you find your saved games in your My Documents folder within the Out of the Park Developments folder, i.e. "My Documents/Out of the Park Developments/OOTP Baseball 16/saved_games". FTP the zipped league files to our support server (instructions here: How to FTP files to OOTP Developments ) and add the league file name to your post. IMPORTANT: Bug reports without uploaded league files will be ignored!

Thanks, and enjoy the game! :)

AirmenSmith 03-20-2015 10:14 AM

Having surface pro 3 issues. I am not able to get anything bigger then 1440 x 921. Also if I select full screen I get the following error:

APP_Framework:: set_full_screen _ unable to open graphics

Ile 03-20-2015 10:29 AM

When you start a game as unemployed with unproven reputation, every single team in your save offers you a job. All the way from Rookie League up to the Yankees :)

Steve Kuffrey 03-20-2015 10:39 AM

Having a issue with the bottom window broadcast view after the first batter of each inning the window goes dark, you can still see the player but it's like the lights are turned off. This is with the version released this morning, imported league, I've been playing with it through beta process.

I'm uploading the files, named iDad.

Just to let you know I loaded another league and it's doing the same thing, but not gonna upload that file.

kwa1430 03-20-2015 10:53 AM

Cannot switch to "Windows" mode in Windows 8.1. It stays in "Fullscreen" mode. If I tab to a different program, I cannot get back into OOTP16 and need to close and reboot. Very frustrating.

old timer 03-20-2015 10:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ile (Post 3830303)
When you start a game as unemployed with unproven reputation, every single team in your save offers you a job. All the way from Rookie League up to the Yankees :)

Are you in commissioner mode by chance? If so, then this is how it's supposed to work.

byzeil 03-20-2015 10:56 AM

On some of the "HOF" Baseball Cards the text runs beyond the boundary of the plaque. Many others are fine but on some there is too much text to fit. Also, long team names seem not to fit, this should be the San Francisco Bay Breakers (may just need shorter names :) or a bit different layout of the card. Maybe position abbreviated instead of written out).

http://s25.postimg.org/xag5ocy7j/capture.jpg
http://s25.postimg.org/u505bw4z3/capture.jpg

Ryan W. 03-20-2015 11:07 AM

I seem to be having a problem with FaceGen in a long running league. After a trade, the player pictures disappeared and are not re-appearing.

Matt Arnold 03-20-2015 11:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by old timer (Post 3830338)
Are you in commissioner mode by chance? If so, then this is how it's supposed to work.

There was a "bug" which has now been "fixed". When the new build comes Monday an unproven coach will have less choice (if you want it all, then yeah, just use commish mode)

sprague 03-20-2015 11:15 AM

Fielding experience bug
 
bug still around from ootp14
Involves newly created players who are 21 years old in fictional games (or i guess ml quickstarts after year 1)

If you set up a fictional league and look at any 21 year old player, their fielding experience in their prime position will be 230.
The game adds by 30
18 year olds have 140,. 19 170, 20 year olds 200
then it is supposed to stop, but 21 yr olds on creation still get the 30 fielding bonus and wind up with 230.

It works right with 22 year olds and up who come in with no more than 200

Thanks guys

Matt Arnold 03-20-2015 11:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by byzeil (Post 3830340)
On some of the "HOF" Baseball Cards the text runs beyond the boundary of the plaque. Many others are fine but on some there is too much text to fit. Also, long team names seem not to fit, this should be the San Francisco Bay Breakers (may just need shorter names :) or a bit different layout of the card. Maybe position abbreviated instead of written out).

We're aware that the text is running over - we didn't quite get that fix in to the build for today, but that will be in for Monday.

As for the cards, your team just has too long of a name :) You can always edit the card template for your own game. It should be in the data/bb_cards/templates folder. If your team names are too big, you can open the xml and change the [%POSITION] to [%POSITION_SHORT], and that likely will give you the proper spacing you want.

Go Tribe 03-20-2015 11:32 AM

I can't get Full Screen, 3D, or Facegen to enable. 3D and Facegen allow me to change the option to 'enabled' but when i restart, they are disabled again. When I change to full screen, the entire screen is white and i end up needing to force close the application.

I didn't have these problems with 15.

Running Windows 8.1 on a laptop with built in graphics chip.

Any thoughts?

Edit - i installed on my desktop as well, running windows 7, and i'm having the exact same problems.

ecd1973 03-20-2015 11:37 AM

Just want to formally get this in here. I have no webcast option when playing out games. Only Broadcast and 3d. Someone posted a screenshot with the webcast option available so it may be missing only in some cases.

mr-cpu-geek 03-20-2015 11:56 AM

Facegen Issue
 
I have facegen enabled, but no faces show up. So I went into the settings and changed "Player Pictures for" from "No Fictional Pictures" to "All Players" and now faces show up.

I'm running the default MLB league and the players faces don't look anything like their face, so I'm guessing it thinks every place is fictional?

I'm running on a Mac, here are my settings:

Hardware Overview:

Model Name: MacBook Pro
Model Identifier: MacBookPro10,1
Processor Name: Intel Core i7
Processor Speed: 2.6 GHz
Number of Processors: 1
Total Number of Cores: 4
L2 Cache (per Core): 256 KB
L3 Cache: 6 MB
Memory: 8 GB
Boot ROM Version: MBP101.00EE.B07
SMC Version (system): 2.3f36
Serial Number (system): C02JC8EXDKQ2
Hardware UUID: 6C3E155E-EEF7-5FE7-9FDB-FB370C7D8A8C

Other than this (minor), looks like another great game!
Thanks!

Assos 03-20-2015 12:08 PM

Just as a heads up, the winning prob in played out games go to 1.0% for the batting team and 99% for the fielding, no matter what the score.

DustinthePOWERHOUSE 03-20-2015 12:08 PM

When running a fictional league after simming through playoffs and into next season no icons appear next to Cy Young and other award winners. Do icons not appear in fictional leagues???
-They do appear on the baseball cards and in the league history. Is it because there's only 4 teams? I don't see why that would make a difference.

When running a fictional league after simming to the manual award section if I click on all star voting the game crashes-
This is less important because there are only 4 teams in the league right now and therefore there isn't really an all-star game. Which is probably why the system is getting confused.

endgame 03-20-2015 12:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DustinthePOWERHOUSE (Post 3830512)
When running a fictional league after simming through playoffs and into next season no icons appear next to Cy Young and other award winners. Do icons not appear in fictional leagues???
-They do appear on the baseball cards and in the league history. Is it because there's only 4 teams? I don't see why that would make a difference.

When running a fictional league after simming to the manual award section if I click on all star voting the game crashes-
This is less important because there are only 4 teams in the league right now and therefore there isn't really an all-star game. Which is probably why the system is getting confused.

I believe they're generated at pre-season for the following year, but I may have that exact interval wrong. Same time awards enter history.

byzeil 03-20-2015 12:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Matt Arnold (Post 3830421)
We're aware that the text is running over - we didn't quite get that fix in to the build for today, but that will be in for Monday.

As for the cards, your team just has too long of a name :) You can always edit the card template for your own game. It should be in the data/bb_cards/templates folder. If your team names are too big, you can open the xml and change the [%POSITION] to [%POSITION_SHORT], and that likely will give you the proper spacing you want.

Thank you. Changed the position to _SHORT and increased the width of the team name and it all looks good. Just have to make sure I save it so it doesn't get overwritten :)

DustinthePOWERHOUSE 03-20-2015 12:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by endgame (Post 3830540)
I believe they're generated at pre-season for the following year, but I may have that exact interval wrong. Same time awards enter history.

Still not showing up even when I sim to the next year.

Does my league format have to do with it?
I'm doing an independent fictional league starting from scratch with 4 teams 1 division and all awards on.
(Plan is to expand independents to majors and then so on but I don't think that's relevant)
Simmed first two seasons and players WON awards just no icons show up next to their names...for anybody.

I'm a couple games into the third season and still nothing.

My facegen also doesn't appear to be working. I have it enabled for both all settings and for this league and yet no faces appear.

...I've also experienced a number of crashes so far.

BPS 03-20-2015 12:41 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Text not fitting. Screen size is 1366 x 768.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:37 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright © 2018 Out of the Park Developments