OOTP Developments Forums

OOTP Developments Forums (https://forums.ootpdevelopments.com//index.php)
-   FHM 4 - Technical Support (https://forums.ootpdevelopments.com//forumdisplay.php?f=3932)
-   -   Can't Dress Players (https://forums.ootpdevelopments.com//showthread.php?t=284381)

thirdsaint 01-19-2018 10:33 AM

Can't Dress Players

Alright,

Made it through my first season and now I'm at the preseason for the 2nd year. Now, all of a sudden, I can't dress any players. When I right-click on a player the 'Dress Player' or 'Scratch Player' is grayed out. I'm a General Manager only and was last season too and had the ability to do this. No settings have been changed that I'm aware of. Anyone seen this before? I can't do it for my minor league team either.

JeffR 01-20-2018 01:57 AM

Does clicking on the "DRE" column on the roster screen work? Just wondering if it's something specific to the right-click menu. If not, I think we may need to have a look at the save to see exactly what's going wrong. Instructions for uploading it are here.

thirdsaint 01-21-2018 11:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JeffR (Post 4269439)
Does clicking on the "DRE" column on the roster screen work? Just wondering if it's something specific to the right-click menu. If not, I think we may need to have a look at the save to see exactly what's going wrong. Instructions for uploading it are here.

Yeah, clicking on that didn't do anything. I uploaded my files as "SHL 1960" in the FTP site.

JeffR 01-22-2018 03:07 AM

I can get it to dress the player by clicking in the DRE column (but I have to click on a dressed player first to free up the slot) or by using the action menu in the player profile, but I get the greyed-out option on the right-click menu as well. We'll have to investigate a little further to see what's gone wrong there.

thirdsaint 01-22-2018 11:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JeffR (Post 4269826)