OOTP Developments Forums

OOTP Developments Forums (https://forums.ootpdevelopments.com//index.php)
-   OOTP 19 - New to the Game? (https://forums.ootpdevelopments.com//forumdisplay.php?f=3909)
-   -   How to manage morale? (https://forums.ootpdevelopments.com//showthread.php?t=264053)

javydreamercsw 03-23-2016 01:52 PM

How to manage morale?

Let me start by saying this is my first time playing the game and I'm hooked by the level of detail of this game.

On my current season, I'm getting a lot of complaints due to low morale in the dugout. How can I handle this? How can I identify the trouble makers?

Thanks in advance!

mitchkenn 03-23-2016 02:43 PM

most important is to win.

but you also need someone or two who are "captains".

and if you click on each player, and then click on edit, on the left side under "personality" it should give something like "normal" captain" "hustler". If you find "slacker" or worse "cancer", those are good bets to try and unload.

but really, sometimes i've seen those complaints and no one is a stand out problem and i never did figure out a way to boost morale on those squads. so i just got rid of as many under performers as i could and waited for the next draft to change things ... it worked as often as not.

javydreamercsw 03-23-2016 02:48 PM

I was hoping to be able to sort by morale in one of the player views but saw no way to do it.

One by one is not efficient. Just wanted to know if someone knew a way.

javydreamercsw 03-23-2016 02:55 PM

I just hope the simulation is off or the Rangers will have an awful season this year :P

ohiodevil 03-23-2016 03:26 PM

Sometimes hiring a coach that is good in the clubhouse works too. I had some issues in my clubhouse and made a change at Bench Coach to a guy that it said was very good in clubhouse, and it seemed to fix the problem.

javydreamercsw 03-23-2016 04:28 PM

Thanks for the tip!

wolverinebball11 03-23-2016 04:40 PM