OOTP Developments Forums

OOTP Developments Forums (https://forums.ootpdevelopments.com//index.php)
-   Earlier versions of OOTP: New to the game? (https://forums.ootpdevelopments.com//forumdisplay.php?f=3628)
-   -   SHARING Quickgames - (https://forums.ootpdevelopments.com//showthread.php?t=226060)

boots1893 11-16-2012 10:11 AM

SHARING Quickgames -

I'm new to this and I created a STAR WARS fictional league that I thought some people might like to see/play.

Is there a way for me to share it?

I saved it as a quickgame.

I read the manual and how it talks about "servers' but I'm not quite sure on how I would go about this.

I don't know everything - I don't even know how fish work!

Please help!

darkcloud4579 11-16-2012 02:36 PM

You can save a quickstart using a site like mediafire or something like that. Just save the quickstart as a zip and folks can download it. Or contact the folks at ootpmods.com

boots1893 11-16-2012 02:51 PM

Thank you!

The Game 11-16-2012 09:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by boots1893 (Post 3408982)
I'm new to this and I created a STAR WARS fictional league that I thought some people might like to see/play.

Is there a way for me to share it?

I saved it as a quickgame.

I read the manual and how it talks about "servers' but I'm not quite sure on how I would go about this.

I don't know everything - I don't even know how fish work!

Please help!

Can you provide some more details on this league?
Mediafire (as suggested), uploading.com and upload it to ootpmods.com.

boots1893 11-17-2012 05:03 AM

Sure!

I created the league in OOTP 11 and then imported it into 12 and finally 13.

I used almost all of the characters from the new Galactic Files trading card set, leaving out some of the Clone Wars cartoon characters (I was going to make them available for the amateur draft).

I improved the stats of some of the major characters (Vader, Luke, Han, Boba, Obi-Wan, Yoda, etc . . . ) so they would be superstars.