OOTP Developments Forums

OOTP Developments Forums (https://forums.ootpdevelopments.com//index.php)
-   OOTP 14 - General Discussions (https://forums.ootpdevelopments.com//forumdisplay.php?f=3858)
-   -   The "let's improve the OOTP manual" thread (https://forums.ootpdevelopments.com//showthread.php?t=239063)

BradC 12-15-2013 02:42 PM

The "let's improve the OOTP manual" thread

Hello OOTP Citizens:

I now have access to edit the OOTP 14 manual. I have some manual writing experience for Nuance and Freeverse, along with some related experience for Apple, so I said I'd jump in and help improve the manual where I could.

I know I've seen comments along the lines of "This isn't documented properly in the manual," or "This should be in the manual," so I'd like to use this thread for everyone to post what they'd like to see in the manual. What do we need to add? What do we need to change?

I realize there's probably a lot of work to be done here, but if I start with the big stuff and do what I can here and there in between my other duties, maybe we can whip this into shape in time for OOTP 15.

Thanks!

- Brad

RchW 12-15-2013 03:00 PM

Would you be able to take submissions in typical word processing formats ie Microsoft Office and put them in the manual? If you can, I may be able to help out. I have considerable experience writing technical documentation, specifications, work instructions etc.

joefromchicago 12-15-2013 03:57 PM

One obvious place to start is the manual's section on storylines, the entire content of which is "no content yet."

Winnipeg59 12-15-2013 06:38 PM

Great Idea.

Might I suggest a look at both the Pitching Staff and Lineups pages. They no longer relate to 14 with the improvements over previous versions.

And, now that you've asked, I'll have a look for other items. Good luck with the project.

Infinity 12-16-2013 02:20 AM

Wiki?