OOTP Developments Forums

OOTP Developments Forums (https://forums.ootpdevelopments.com//index.php)
-   FHM 2 - General Discussions (https://forums.ootpdevelopments.com//forumdisplay.php?f=3893)
-   -   silly question (https://forums.ootpdevelopments.com//showthread.php?t=255870)

r0nster 06-09-2015 04:29 PM

silly question

I should ask this as I been looking into this game as I play the Baseball game as I been doing since 2001.

Should somebody like me who isn't exactly into Hockey get into this game ???

Some of the features I have noticed would have loved to have seen in OOTP. Just thought I would gather your opinions on this

checkyoursixx 06-09-2015 04:37 PM

I don't see why not..

OOTP actually made me a baseball fan.. I knew the rules before getting involved with OOTP from childhood games (Triple Play baseball series, Ken Griffey Baseball). I never really became a "fan" of baseball until I started playing OOTP. Now I cheer for my Blue Jays and go watch the games live.

On the other end of the spectrum, I tried out the Football manager games.. the game is great, I purchased 2 versions (2010 and 2014) but never really stuck with it. I find soccer rules to be a little more complicated. Not necessarily the game itself (offsides, throw-ins, corner kicks.. etc are easy to understand), but the management aspect is a lot different then North American sports. Transfer money, weekly wages, promotion/relegation is a little harder to get a grasp on.

Hockey is similiar to baseball in the management aspect with the major differences being the draft and service time. Those two things are still quite similiar so I do not believe a hockey sim will be a big learning curve.

r0nster 06-09-2015 05:36 PM

I hear ya on the hockey part ... I do know I will get the Football game that hopefully will be released in Fall if not sometime later.

To be sure I will still consider it some more on the Hockey version.

Hank1974 06-09-2015 06:15 PM

Quote: