OOTP Developments Forums

OOTP Developments Forums (https://forums.ootpdevelopments.com//index.php)
-   OOTP 20 - General Discussions (https://forums.ootpdevelopments.com//forumdisplay.php?f=3956)
-   -   Hobbies (https://forums.ootpdevelopments.com//showthread.php?t=309531)

David Watts 01-12-2020 02:54 PM

Hobbies

Obviously we all share the hobby of OOTP, but what are your other hobbies. Mine is reading crime fiction. My love of crime fiction started soon after I graduated high school in 1982.

BirdWatcher 01-12-2020 03:23 PM

Who has time for hobbies outside of OOTP? Heck, if I'm not working, eating, or sleeping, I'm probably playing OOTP. :laugh:

Okay, but seriously, I'm not sure they quite count as hobbies, but I love music (but am unmusical, so strictly as listener, not a musician), literature of all stripes (my favorite crime fiction writer is Henning Mankell), art (some favorites: Rothko, Modigliani, El Greco), fashion (well, the art of clothing and sartorial style, anyway.)
Basically I'm a humanities/aesthetics geek and people are often surprised when they find out how passionate about baseball I am. I don't fit too many sporty stereotypes.
I guess I'm more the Roger Angell type baseball fan.

Oh, and I'm a Coloradan, so I guess you could say hiking is also a hobby of mine. (Unfortunately, having been diagnosed with lung-involved sarcoidosis in the past year and half the hiking has been curtailed a bit.)

David Watts 01-12-2020 03:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BirdWatcher (Post 4576666)
Who has time for hobbies outside of OOTP? Heck, if I'm not working, eating, or sleeping, I'm probably playing OOTP. :laugh:

Okay, but seriously, I'm not sure they quite count as hobbies, but I love music (but am unmusical, so strictly as listener, not a musician), literature of all stripes (my favorite crime fiction writer is Henning Mankell), art (some favorites: Rothko, Modigliani, El Greco), fashion (well, the art of clothing and sartorial style, anyway.)